Hello!

Hi everyone (and by everyone, I mean Mom and Joe)!! This is going to be my blog where I write all about my experiences while I’m training for the NYC Marathon!!! My goal for this is just to finish and have as much fun as possible getting there. The race is November 4th and I just started my training. I can’t believe I’m doing this – 26.2 miles! Yikes! Say a prayer for me!

I’m running as a part of Team WITNESS, which is an organization that uses video to document and spread awareness of human rights violations all over the world. This is a great cause and if you’re interested in learning more, visit the website at www.witness.org.

Since I’m a part of this team, I’m fundraising for them while training and I have a personal goal to raise $3,000. I know it’s a lot, but I also know that I have some very kind and generous friends and family who will support me! So far I’d like to thank Christina, Amy, Richard, Sam, Emma, Jack, and Joe for being my first donors!! If you’re interested in donating, please CLICK HERE to visit my personal fundraising page. Every little bit will help me reach my goal! You guys are awesome!

Leave a Reply

