20 Weeks To Go!

I really am terrible at keeping a blog… I just don’t know what to say! Well anyway I’ll get you all caught up on the past few weeks. I ran 7 miles this week and it was AMAZING! I felt so good after and just wanted to keep running and running. I’m glad that went well because before that, I was feeling so tired and just bleh about all this running. I felt like I wasn’t actually making any progress and I kept wondering why I ever thought I could do this. It’s been hard, although rewarding, and I’ve had several mini-meltdowns, but I’m back on track now. My dad (who has also run the New York Marathon) reminded me that the marathon is still over 20 weeks away… and that I tend to freak out about things when I don’t need to. He told me to take a day off when I need one and cut my runs short when I want to. Don’t stress about what other people say about how I train, because I’m not running this marathon for anybody else. This marathon is all about me. I’m not competing with a single other runner out there. My only goal is to cross the finish line and even if I come in dead last, I still crossed that finish line. My mom had good advice, too. She told me the marathon will be the icing on the cake. It’ll be incredible. But the real journey is the 26 previous weeks that I’ll have persevered to reach my goal. I think she’s right.

Next topic… I REALLY need to get on this fundraising!! I talked to a friend of mine who suggested doing a fundraiser at an ice cream place. So I would advertise to all my friends and family to go a certain day and then get a percentage of their profits that day. Such a great idea!! Now I just need to make that happen.. Rita’s, anyone?

Once again, thanks to everyone who supports me on this! Thank you to all my donors so far and thank you in advance to my future donors! Now, if you are a future donor and would like to become a present donor today, CLICK HERE!! 🙂 This will take you to my personal Crowdrise fundraising page for WITNESS. I’m up to $325 and my goal is $3,000. Remember, this is a great cause!! Thanks, everyone!!

By the way… who are all these people viewing my blog??????

Leave a Reply

