Tendinitis

Just a quick update – I’m in the middle of taking 1-2 weeks off right now. I was having a lot of pain in my left Achilles about two weeks ago after my 10 mile run so I went to a doctor who told me I had tendinitis. She told me to rest, ice, do physical therapy and stop running for several weeks. Well, I’m resting for a week or two but I don’t really have that much more time to take off. The marathon is in three months! I don’t want to make this worse but I need to start running again this week. I’ll start slow and make sure I’m icing and stretching better than I have been. Fingers crossed that it doesn’t get worse!

One thought on “Tendinitis

Leave a Reply

