8 Weeks To Go

Hi everyone!! I hope all you wonderful readers, supporters, and donors are doing well! We are almost officially at 8 WEEKS til race day!!! Oh boy. Let me give you a recap on my last week. So I had three great runs during last week and was totally prepared to do 16 miles on Saturday. Well, that didn’t exactly happen. I did get to 10, however, and I totally count that run as a success! I stopped because I strained something behind my knee and it was getting worse the more I ran on it. My dad and I have come to the conclusion that maybe I wasn’t gifted with a distance runner’s body. Oh well. I can stay in one piece for 8 more weeks because there is no way I’m missing out on this race! I have trained for so long and I’m working really hard on fundraising too. I can’t wait to cross that finish line and I can’t wait to have this accomplishment. I’ve really worked for this! Oh and by the way, I just want to give a big shout out to my wonderful mother, Robin, for picking me up off the ground on Saturday (figuratively, not literally). I couldn’t have done that run without you!

Speaking of fundraising, this brings me to my next point – thanking the donors! I am so grateful to everyone supporting me right now and I’m proud to tell you all that we have reached $1,500! That’s halfway there!!! I can’t explain to you all how blessed I feel to be supported by so many friends, neighbors, and family members. You guys inspire me so much. So now, it’s time to thank my most recent supporters, the Pencek family, the LaPenna family, the Buch family, the Johnson family, and the Lancaster family. THANK YOU!!!!!!!

And as always, here are my links.

To donate: www.crowdrise.com/witnessnyc2012/fundraiser/jenniferrobbins 

To learn more about WITNESS: www.witness.org 

P.S. If anyone has any brilliant ideas on how to raise this last $1500 please let me know!!! 🙂

 

“Every day is a good day when you run.” – Kevin Nelson