It Never Ends…

So I’m not really sure how this happened but I most likely have a stress fracture in my left foot. I went for an X-ray this weekend and it’s hard to tell but the doctor is pretty sure. I’m in a walking shoe/cast thing (see picture below) and I promised to stop running for 10 days to give it some time to heal. On October 18th I go back for another X-ray and we’ll reevaluate everything then. But here’s the thing… stress fracture or not, I’m still running this race. So please say some prayers for me because I need them now more than ever!

Image

And a huge thank you to the Brill family and the Peters family for donating!! We have less than 4 weeks until the marathon and $900 to go to reach my goal! Please help me reach out to family, friends, and others you think might be interested in supporting both myself and WITNESS! Feel free to share my fundraising page and this blog with anyone! We can do this!!!

www.crowdrise.com/witnessnyc2012/fundraiser/jenniferrobbins

www.witness.org

“It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.” ― Confucius

“It always seems impossible until it’s done.”  ― Nelson Mandela

“The brick walls are there for a reason. The brick walls are not there to keep us out. The brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something. Because the brick walls are there to stop the people who don’t want it badly enough. They’re there to stop the other people.”  ― Randy Pausch, The Last Lecture

Leave a Reply

