4 DAYS TIL RACE DAY!!!!!

I really can’t believe this weekend is almost here! All the updates I’ve gotten so far say that the marathon is still happening, despite all the destruction to NYC these past few days due to Hurricane Sandy. I think race officials are expecting less runners because of all the transportation issues that may not be resolved in time, but the race is still on! I am focusing on equally important issues such as picking out what I’ll be wearing for the race and what pose I’m going to strike as I get my picture taken crossing the finish line. Lot’s to think about, you see. Thank you to everyone who’s excited for me this weekend! I can’t wait!!!

And thank you to the Gallagher family, the Sasser family, and Reid Bader for donating and bringing my fundraising total to $2,672. Not far to go!!

www.crowdrise.com/witnessnyc2012/fundraiser/jenniferrobbins

ALSO, check out the blog post about me and the other members running for WITNESS! http://blog.witness.org/2012/10/running-for-a-great-future-team-witness-tackles-the-2012-ing-nyc-marathon/

Leave a Reply

